Home‎ > ‎RCC News‎ > ‎

New Board of Directors

posted Oct 25, 2009, 5:45 PM by Hector Carranco   [ updated Oct 25, 2009, 5:46 PM ]

On October 22nd, the Rideau Canoe Club Annual General Meeting took place at the Carleton HIghts PS Library. Charles Slade commented that this year appeared to be the largest turnout for an AGM in his memory. The attendance list had more than 60 people. Thank you for participating!

After the reports from the Commodore and the Treasurer the directors took questions from the memebrship. The reports can be found in the AGM page. The last point in the agenda was the election of the new board.

The 2009-2010 board members are:


  • Hector Carranco - Commodore
  • Sue Holloway - Vice-commodore
  • Kris Foss - Secretary
  • Carol Kavanagh - Treasurer


  • Charles Slade
  • Bruno Noury
  • Scott Seaby
  • Rosemary Irwin
  • Kimberly Hodges
  • Mike Vanderveer
  • Cindy Aldrich-Braddon
  • Chris Pella

We look forward to a great year with challenges and successes. And a new club house!